Council Wards

For election purposes only Downham Market is divided into four ‘wards’, with each allocated 5 seats on the Council (20 seats in all).  These are:

Downham Old Town

Downham East

Downham South

Downham North


Residents are free to raise issues or concerns (or compliments!) with any of the 20 Councillors, not just those representing the ward in which you live.

Downham Market Council Wards.jpg

Downham Market

Town Council


15 Paradise Road

Downham Market


PE38 9HS


Contact Us

01366 387770


Opening Times

The offices are currently closed due to Coronavirus restrictions but we are still here to help.

Please phone between 9.30 am and 4.00 pm